Office of Delegate C. E. Cliff Hayes, Jr.

Telephone:  757.364.0272 ~ Email: 

732 Eden Way N, Suite E #183, Chesapeake, VA  23320

Welcome to the Official Website for Delegate Cliff Hayes 

Cliff Hayes


Cliff was born and raised in Chesapeake where he attended Oscar Smith High School and went on to Norfolk State University, earning BS and in Management Computer Information Systems with a minor in Business Administration. He has spent much of his professional career in information technology.   Delegate Hayes currently serves as Chairman of The Joint Commission on Technology and Science. He is honored to have been chosen by the Richmond Technology Council as the 2021 Legislator of the Year.  Previously, he has served as Chairman of the Chesapeake Democratic Committee.   He also served as a member of Chesapeake City Council, where he was the liaison to Technology and Economic Development.

Sheryl Reddington

Chief of Staff

Cortland Finch

Administrative Assistant



Legislative Session Aide

Jeremiah Brooks

Legislative Session Aide

DaWann Steagall

Legislative Session Aide



Don Scott, Minority Leader

Charnielle Herring, Democratic Caucus Chairman

Vivian Watts, Democratic Caucus Chairwoman of Policy

Dan Helmer, Chairman of Outreach

Lamont Bagby, Virginia Legislative Black Caucus Chair


Alphonzo Lopez, Co-Whip

MIke Mullin, Co-Whip

Hala Ayala, Chief Deputy Whip 

Kathy Tran, Deputy Whip

Karrie Delainey, Deputy Whip Vivian Watts, Policy Chair

Cliff Hayes, Deputy Policy Chair

Chris Hurst, Campaign Chair

Don Scott, Inclusion Officer

Get Involved

Field is required
Field is required Incorrect email
Field is required
Your message was sent successfully. We'll be in touch soon!
Sorry, your message was not sent